triforceofdoom:

mittensmcgee:

samthor:

transgirljupiter:

armeleia:

pomegranateandivy:

screamingnorth:

gunmetalskies:

Here’s a “life-hack” for you.

Apparently concentrated Kool-Aid can be used as a pretty effective leather dye.

I was making a drink while cutting the snaps off some new straps for my pauldrons and I got curious, so I tried it, thinking, “ok even if this works, it will just wash out.”

Nope.

It took the “dye” (undiluted) in about 3 seconds. After drying for about an hour and a half, it would not wash off in the hottest tap-water. It would not wash out after soaking for 30 minutes.
It did not wash out until I BOILED it, and even then, only by a tiny bit and it gave it a weathered look that was kind of cool.
Add some waterproofing and I’d wager it would survive even that.

That rich red is only one application too.
Plus it smells great, lol.

So there you go, cheap, fruity smelling leather dye in all the colors Kool-Aid has to offer.

WELL THEN!

this may be important to some of my followers *and certainly not just getting reblogged because of my costuming and my boyfriends desire for leather armor*

When I was in middle school we used to use it to dye our hair.  Potent stuff.

If you’re dying anything with kool-aid it’s best to use SUGAR-FREE ones otherwise the thing you’re dying might get all sticky

the flavor only packets where you are supposed add sugar are the best. 
they will dye any natural fiber: leather, wool, cotton, hair,  flax, jute, silk and so forth. 
heat the dye water so it is more potent. 
let dry then rinse excess out in cold water. 
there’s  a whole system to this. 

Oh my god

This will prove very useful for any future cosplays I wanna do.

Tumblr users based on how they use tags

tsunderekurisu:

Lawful good: uses tags strictly for content of the post, including any possible content warnings
Neutral good: mostly uses tags for content and warnings, but also puts commentary occasionally
Chaotic good: still tags for content and warnings but mostly uses tags for talking

Lawful neutral: uses tags only for content of the post, but sometimes leaves off content warnings
True neutral: uses an even mix of content tags and commentary
Chaotic neutral: tries to tag content and warnings but does so unreliably and sometimes uses them for commentary

Lawful evil: never uses tags?? Ever??? Who are you people?? Even bots use tags what are you doing
Neutral evil: only uses tags for chatting but does so rarely
Chaotic evil: doesn’t even use the tags they just add their commentary directly onto the post itself and makes the OP cringe every time they check their notifications

askharoldgloom:

Just a sketch. But I though I’d let you know that you inspired me to go look up beta harold which caused this so.


((DUDE THIS IS RAD??? Vaguely OOC for both of them but I STILL LOVE THIS??? LIKE HONESTLY IT’S STILL SO NICE PEOPLE GET PROMPTED TO DRAW STUFF ‘CAUSE OF THIS BLOG

Thanks for the submission, you radtastic artist!! <3))

Ykw random share of some art a follower gave me earlier on “today” ‘cause I legit love it?? And the fact that apparently this blog prompted someone to go read the first Gloomverse pages?? 😎👌

the-ice-castle:

the-ice-castle:

to this day, i still wonder how exactly the production for the 2012 lorax really went down. there’s not much record about it, at least that i could find, but honestly, looking at the earlier concepts, you can see that it was originally intended to be pretty different than what ended up on screen.

which by itself it’s pretty normal, of course. movies often change greatly from their original concept during production, sometimes retaining only the most basic set-up of what once was, but what i truly mean is that we know for sure that the lorax was, at one point, a movie that seriously considered including a rock opera villain ballad such as this

yet somehow the song intended for this exact same sequence ended up being. well. this 

and i just want to know what was lost in the transition there because in my opinion, there is no way that the cutesy and sickeningly cheery lorax that we know could have even intended to include a song like the first one in it. this belongs to a very different movie.

sorry to bring this up again but, the one thing that gets me the most regarding these two songs is the fact that how bad me be actually re-used some of the exact same lyrics from biggering, and yet the difference in the delivery of both is so big that somehow it doesn’t sound the same at all. case in point: